Feed on

Voting concluded last week and the Dallas SWE FY17  Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the FY18 Dallas SWE Executive Board! All elected officers will serve a one year term from July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018, except for our Treasurer who will serve a two-year term ending June 30, 2019 and our new Financial Advisory Committee member who will serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2020.

  • President – Shelley Stracener
  • Executive Vice President – Uche Maple
  • Vice President of Membership – Amanda Posadas
  • Vice President of Outreach – Terriekka Cardenas
  • Secretary – Amber Scheurer
  • Treasurer – Liz Hainey
  • Section Representative – Kim Concillado
  • Financial Advisory Committee (three year term) – Katie Mills

Thanks to all the candidates for volunteering to serve as Dallas SWE leaders, and to each member who voted in the election! Thanks also to all the outgoing FY17 officers; Dallas SWE would not be as enjoyable nor successful without their involvement!  Committee Chairs for FY18 will be appointed in the coming months. If you are interested in being a leader in Dallas SWE, view this list of committee descriptions and let us know where your passion lies at dallas.swe@gmail.com.

Dallas SWE Nominating Committee
Teri Cate – Chair
Zaineb Ahmad, Tessa Hazlett, Molly Sing & Rachel Sheppard – Members

Comments are closed.