Feed on

The Dallas SWE FY16 Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for your consideration to serve during FY17 (July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017.) Ballots will be distributed electronically in early May and voting will conclude 30 days thereafter.

  • President – Shelley Stracener
  • Executive Vice President – Nandika D’Souza
  • Vice President of Membership – Zaineb Ahmad
  • Vice President of Outreach – Samica Norman, Latischa Hanson
  • Secretary – Amber Scheurer
  • Section Representative (3 positions) – Barbara Read, Pamela Duffy, Amanda Posadas
  • Financial Advisory Committee – Four Year Term (1 position) Tram Trinh, Liong So

Per the Dallas SWE By-Laws additional candidates may be nominated by petition, provided that:

  1. The member is eligible for the position;
  2. The member has given written consent to being placed on the ballot;
  3. A minimum of two percent or five of the voting members of the section, whichever is greater, have signed a petition or endorsed an email to place the candidate’s name on the ballot; and
  4. The petition, together with the written consent, is submitted to the chair of the nominating committee by April 30 or fifteen days after the slate is announced to the members of the section, whichever is later.

Please forward any nominations by petition with the required endorsements (five members) and consent of the candidate to dallas.swe@gmail.com by April 30th.

Thank you!

Dallas SWE FY16 Nominating Committee
Jennifer Vilbig – Chair
Teri Cate, Neha Dobhal, & Tessa Hazlett – Members

Comments are closed.