Feed on

Voting concluded earlier this week and the Dallas SWE Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the FY17 Dallas SWE Executive Board! All elected officers will serve a one year term from July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017, except for our new Financial Advisory Committee member who will serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2019.

  • President – Shelley Stracener
  • Executive Vice President – Nandika D’Souza
  • Vice President of Membership – Zaineb Ahmad
  • Vice President of Outreach – Samica Norman
  • Secretary – Amber Scheurer
  • Section Representative (3 positions) – Barbara Read, Pamela Duffy, Amanda Posadas
  • Financial Advisory Committee – Tram Trinh (three year term)

Thank you to all the candidates for volunteering to serve as Dallas SWE leaders! Thank you also to all the outgoing officers, Dallas SWE would not be as enjoyable nor successful without their involvement!  Committee Chairs for FY17 will be appointed in the coming months: if you are interested in being a leader in Dallas SWE, view this list of committee descriptions and let us know where your passion lies at dallas.swe@gmail.com!

Comments are closed.